The last wish…

Under the vast sky,
Eyes shimmering looking at the stars,
Lying on the green grass,
Breathing the scent of wet earth,

Resting my head on Mom’s lap,
Smiling at me,
Slowly she caressing my head,
And, singing me her favorite old melodies,
(She is a wonderful singer!)

Daddy sitting beside,
Talking about his old days of engineering,
(I love those old days college stories!)
Telling me how proud he is of me,
(I secretly hope it happens someday!)

Drinking together our favorite cup of tea,
Looking at that peaceful smile on their face,
Nothing more I want to see,
May be that’s how I want to die…

– Priya Soni

Image source: https://sheroes.in

Leave a Reply

